Elementary School

A Trusted Framework and Usage Guides for Parents and Students

, Updated on 22 February 2024

ONE is a completely secure space reserved exclusively for the educational community. Only students, teachers, parents, and school staff are given usernames to sign in. The aim is to empower every school to unite its community, foster communication, and strengthen local social bonds.

By default, communication within the platform is limited to the school level, and the communication permissions between users vary based on their profile type. That means a student can only communicate with the other students in their class, their teacher, and their family. Upon request, these rules can be modified to accommodate specific projects, such as collaborations between multiple classes, another school, or even other middle schools.

A fully secured network

The personal data stored in the platform includes the information provided during account creation and any additional details you enter in your profile. ONE hosts this personal information but does not use it in any way. We do not sell or rent out any of your personal data. Moreover, 90 days after an account is closed, all data associated with that account are automatically and permanently deleted. Until that point, the information is stored in a data center in Roubaix that adheres to France’s regulatory standards.

And that’s not all on the legal side. ONE complies with the Digital Workspaces Master Plan (SDET) and the CNIL RU-0003 single regulatory act, which regulates the processing of personal data. The solution is also compliant with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). Lastly, our platforms do not show ads of any kind.

A moderation system that’s “just like real life”

On ONE, access is exclusively granted through a unique identifier in the format of: firstname.lastname. That means it’s impossible to remain anonymous! All browsing information is kept and can be consulted. Every action is recorded, placing full responsibility on the user. In the event of an incident, and similar to the most popular social media platforms (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc.), it is up to the users to report any content shared with them that they deem inappropriate.

On ONE, every person has the ability to report a notification from their Newsfeed. The report is then sent to the school’s local administrator, who can identify the user and block their account if necessary. It is important to note that the teacher cannot be held legally responsible for the exchanges on the VLE, as they do not have access to all the content.

“The social networking aspect of ONE is interesting. It provides an opportunity to raise awareness about social media and digital citizenship, especially when we come across cases where even primary school students have Facebook accounts without their parents’ knowledge. With ONE, we can approach this topic in a secure environment within the school’s framework.”Christian Klein, Digital Education Director, Nancy-Metz School District

A charter to reinforce best practice

A usage policy charter for parents is available in the Teacher’s Toolbox. By signing the charter, a parent agrees to assume full responsibility for the content written by themselves and their child on all the applications.

Students have their own charter as well. Using simpler language and providing an awareness-raising message, we explain to them that they should never use someone else’s login information, are not allowed to write silly or inappropriate words, and must, of course, treat others with respect in the digital space.

“When we set up the VLE, we have both students and parents sign a usage policy charter. We clearly explain what is permissible and what should be avoided, emphasizing respect for others, communication guidelines, and more. This charter is signed by each individual and integrated into the school’s internal regulations.”Christian Klein, Digital Education Director, Nancy-Metz School District

Related posts

Elementary School
Middle School
High School
23 May 2024

New Look: The Blog Gets a Makeover

Following the redesign of the app home pages at the end of 2023, it’s now the blog content page’s turn!…
Read more
Elementary School
2 April 2024

Managing Attendance with ONE: “Sending text messages to parents is incredibly convenient”

Handling attendance with ONE can revolutionize the daily operations of a school. Since implementing Attendance by Cédric Correard, notifying parents…
Read more
Elementary School
Middle School
High School
16 June 2023

ONE & NEO: A Single Gateway for All Your Digital Services

With all the digital services and resources used in education, it can quickly become overwhelming to keep track of multiple…
Read more

Ecole

Un cadre de confiance et des chartes d’utilisations pour les parents et élèves

, Mis à jour le 22 février 2024

ONE est un espace entièrement sécurisé et réservé à la communauté éducative. Seuls les élèves, les enseignants, les parents d’élèves et personnels des établissements scolaires obtiennent des identifiants de connexion. L’idée est de permettre à chaque école de rassembler sa communauté, d’échanger et de renforcer le lien social local.

Par défaut, la communication sur la plateforme se limite à l’échelle de l’école et les droits de communication, entre utilisateurs, diffèrent selon le type de profil de ces derniers. Ainsi, un élève ne peut, par exemple, communiquer qu’avec les élèves de sa classe, son enseignant et sa famille. Ces règles peuvent être modifiées, sur demande, pour répondre à des projets pédagogiques (des projets entre plusieurs classes, avec une autre école, voire même avec un collège dans le cadre du cycle 3).

Un réseau 100 % sécurisé

Les données personnelles contenues dans la plateforme sont celles qui sont chargées à la création des comptes ou que vous renseignez vous-même dans votre profil. ONE héberge ces données personnelles, mais n’en fait aucune autre utilisation. Nous ne vendons, ni ne louons aucune de vos données personnelles. D’ailleurs, 90 jours après la fermeture d’un compte, les données sont automatiquement et définitivement supprimées. En attendant, celles-ci sont hébergées dans un datacenter, à Roubaix, qui répond à la législation française.

Et ce n’est pas tout côté législation. ONE respecte le Schéma Directeur des Espaces numériques de travail (SDET) et l’acte réglementaire unique CNIL RU-0003, qui encadre le traitement de données à caractère personnel. La solution est également conforme au Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données (RGPD). Enfin, il faut savoir que notre plateforme n’affiche aucune publicité. 

Un système de modération “comme dans la vraie vie”

L’accès sur ONE s’opère uniquement via un identifiant qui prend la forme : prénom.nom. L’anonymat est donc impossible ! Toutes les informations de navigation sont conservées et consultables. Les éléments sont systématiquement tracés et engagent la pleine responsabilité de l’utilisateur. En cas de débordement, et comme sur les réseaux sociaux les plus populaires (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram…), c’est aux utilisateurs de signaler un contenu, qui leur est partagé, lorsque celui-ci leur semble inapproprié.

Sur ONE, chacun a, en effet, la possibilité de signaler une notification depuis son Fil de nouveautés. L’information remonte ensuite à l’administrateur local de l’établissement, qui pourra identifier l’utilisateur et bloquer son compte si cela lui semble nécessaire. À noter que l’enseignant ne peut pas être considéré comme légalement responsable de tous les échanges sur l’ENT, pour la simple et bonne raison qu’il lui est impossible d’accéder à l’ensemble des contenus.

« Le côté réseau social de ONE est intéressant. On se retrouve parfois avec des élèves en cours préparatoire qui ont déjà des comptes Facebook en toute inconscience des parents. ONE permet d’aborder un travail de sensibilisation aux réseaux sociaux et à la citoyenneté numérique, en toute sécurité, puisqu’il est limité au cadre de l’école. » Christian Klein, chargé de mission TICE, Académie Nancy-Metz

Une charte pour rappeler les bonnes pratiques

Une charte d’utilisation à l’usage des parents est disponible dans la Boîte à outils destinée aux enseignants. Elle stipule qu’en signant la charte, un parent s’engage à assumer la pleine responsabilité de ce que lui/elle et son enfant écrivent sur l’ensemble des applications.

Les enfants ont aussi droit à leur charte. Avec des mots plus simples, accompagnés d’un discours de sensibilisation, on leur explique qu’ils ne peuvent en aucun cas se connecter avec les identifiants d’un autre élève, ont l’interdiction d’écrire des bêtises ou des gros mots, mais doivent, bien évidemment, respecter les autres sur l’espace numérique.

« Lorsqu’on met en place l’ENT, nous faisons signer une charte d’utilisation pour les élèves et une charte pour les parents. On explique bien ce qu’on a le droit de faire, ce qu’il ne faut pas faire, le respect à la personne, les règles de communication, etc. Cette charte est signée par chacun et indexée au règlement intérieur de l’école. » Christian Klein, chargé de mission TICE, Académie Nancy-Metz

A lire aussi

Lycée
Ecole
Collège
14 août 2023

Le déploiement de ONE et NEO au sein d’un établissement, retour d’expérience dans la région des Hauts-de-France

De nombreux établissements scolaires ont adopté les Espaces Numériques de Travail (ENT) pour faciliter la gestion des ressources pédagogiques, la…
Lire la suite
Lycée
Ecole
Collège
4 janvier 2024

L’équipe d’Édifice vous donne rendez-vous au salon Bett de Londres

Nous sommes impatients de vous retrouver à Londres du 24 au 26 janvier 2024 pour le Bett, le plus grand…
Lire la suite
Lycée
Ecole
Collège
9 octobre 2023

En Novembre, nous vous donnons rendez-vous à Madrid et Paris

Educ@Tech du 15 au 17 novembre à Paris En novembre, le grand rendez-vous annuel des professionnels de l’innovation éducative est…
Lire la suite